United Theological Seminary

Board of Trustees

The board of trustees is a board of directors of a non-profit organization such as a charity, trust or university. At United, the Board of Trustees is responsible for governing the seminary. Members are appointed, versus elected.


David S. Anderson
Board Chair
Treasurer of Counsel, Kutak Rock, LLP

DeWayne Davis
Lead Minister, Plymouth Congregational Church, Minneapolis

William Davnie
Foreign Service Officer, ret., Presbyterian (PCUSA) minister

Terry Gilberstadt

Terry Gilberstadt
Corporate Secretary, Horton Holding

William D. Hart
Board Secretary
Margaret W. Harmon Professor of Religious Studies, Department Chair, Macalester College

Phebe Haugen
Emerita Professor of Law, Mitchell Hamline School of Law

John Holden
Attorney, Holden Law Firm

Andrea Johnson ’17
Minister of Congregational Programs, Minnesota Valley Unitarian Universalist Fellowship

Lynne Krehbiel-Breneman ’95
Chair of Board Affairs Committee
Independent Education Management Professional

David Long-Higgins ’88
Settled Conference Minister, Heartland Conference, United Church of Christ

John Lindquist

John Lundquist
Board Treasurer and Chair of the Finance Committee
Lawyer, Fredrikson & Byron PA

Elizabeth Macaulay ’99
Chair of the Advancement Committee
Pastor, Epworth United Methodist Church

Jack Rossmann
Chair of the Academic Committee
Professor Emeritus, Macalester College

Karen Smith Sellers ’76
Professor Emerita, United Theological Seminary of the Twin Cities

Stacey Smith ’16
Board Vice Chair
Presiding Elder, St. Paul Minneapolis District of the African Methodist Episcopal Church

Clyde Steckel
Professor Emeritus, United Theological Seminary of the Twin Cities

Molly T. Marshall
Interim President